Sustainability.

Industrial production causes enormous environmental damage by polluting air and water. The progressing climate change, the increasing pollution of our oceans and ever scarcer resources are the reasons for our rethinking and our growing environmental awareness.

Our ecological and sustainable performance focuses on responsible and environmentally friendly production. In this context, the support of European textile companies, short delivery routes and an energy and resource-saving production process are of enormous importance to us.

In the search for a suitable fabric that is less harmful to the environment and at the same time provides the highly functional properties for our sports fashion, we came across functional materials made from ECONYL® yarns. Learn More

ECONYL® is an innovative fibre made from recycled nylon waste. This is waste from industry, yarn and fabric residues from landfills and O’ceans, through the recovery of old fishing nets and other nylon residues. Thanks to the use of waste instead of new nylon – a derivative of oil – ECONYL fibres are less harmful to the environment.

With 10,000 tons of ECONYL® raw material:

13,100 tons of waste removed

70,000 barrels of crude oil saved

54,000 tons of CO2 emissions avoided

We use the SeaCell fiber – the power of the sea – for a sustainable, fashionable sports collection. Learn More

This functional fibre is obtained from the brown seaweed Ascophyllum Nodosum from the Icelandic fjords and cellulose. Natural additives in the form of seaweed particles give our shirts outstanding properties.

After harvesting, the brown seaweed is dried, crushed, ground and finally bound into the cellulose fibres.

The seaweed used stores the amino acids, iodine, various minerals such as magnesium, calcium, potassium, phosphorus and trace elements. They also store iron and various vitamins such as A, B, C and E. The use of Sea-Cell has a skin protecting and anti-inflammatory effect for humans.

The brown seaweed reduces skin aging as it improves the skin’s ability to retain moisture. The natural additives with a positive effect on the skin are permanently integrated into the cellulose fibre.

In addition to the use of alternative and innovative resources and our ecological responsibility, we want to strengthen our sense of duty as a company towards the environment through our social commitment. In this context, we attach great importance to ethical production in Germany and the support of relevant organisations such as WWF, OceanCare, or Greenpeace – Protect our Ocean.

The starting point for the development of our sports fashion is the promotion of the circular economy. Learn More

Individual pieces of our sportswear are made from the so-called seaweed fibres. These fibres are 100% biodegradable and can be returned to the natural cycle.

Our sports fashion articles made of the so-called ECONYL® yarn are produced from waste materials from the sea, such as fishing nets. Through this transformation process, corresponding waste can be returned to the technological cycle.

Our Goals:

  • Reduce the ecological footprint of the fashion industry – by using alternative fibres from, among others, regenerated fishing nets, natural functional fibres from algae and a German production facility
  • To create a fashionable and at the same time sustainable offer in the sports fashion industry without having to make compromises.
  • To motivate society and other companies to increase consumer awareness and environmentally friendly production through our business activities.
  • Bringing more simplicity into everyday life, through safety in fashionable expression and carelessness in ecological performance.

Our vision is to make fashionable consumption more sustainable and conscious by questioning purchasing decisions and spreading the circular economy in society.

JOIN THE MOVEMENT
Become part of the movement and join our community to get exclusive offers, insights, inspiration and much more!

Nachhaltigkeit.

Die Industrielle Produktion sorgt durch die Verschmutzung von Luft und Wasser für enorme Umweltschäden. Der fortschreitende Klimawandel, die zunehmende Verschmutzung unserer Meere und immer knapper werdende Ressourcen sind Ursachen für unser Umdenken und unser steigendes Umweltbewusstsein.

Im Fokus unserer ökologischen und nachhaltigen Performance stehen eine verantwortungsvolle und umweltfreundliche Produktion. In diesem Zusammenhang sind für uns die Stärkung der europäischen Textilunternehmen, kurze Lieferwege und ein energie- und ressourcenschonender Prozess in der Produktion von enormer Wichtigkeit.

Auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Stoff, welcher weniger umweltbelastend ist und dabei gleichzeitig die hochfunktionalen Eigenschaften für unsere Sportmode bereithält, sind wir auf die Funktionsmaterialien aus ECONYL® Garnen gestoßen. Mehr Erfahren

ECONYL® ist eine innovative Faser aus wiederverwerteten Nylon-Abfällen. Es handelt sich um Abfälle aus der Industrie, Garn- und Stoffreste aus Deponien und O’ceanen, durch die Rückgewinnung alter Fischernetze und anderer Nylonreste. Dank der Verwendung von Abfällen anstelle von neuem Nylon – einem Derivat aus Öl – stellen ECONYL-Fasern eine geringere Belastung für die Umwelt dar.

Mit 10.000 Tonnen ECONYL® Rohmaterial werden:

13.100 Tonnen Abfall beseitigt 

70.000 Fässer Rohöl eingespart

54.000 Tonnen CO2 Emissionen vermieden

Wir nutzen die SeaCell Faser – die Kraft des Meeres – für eine nachhaltige, modische Sportkollektion. Mehr Erfahren

Diese Funktionsfaser wird aus der Braunale Ascophyllum Nodosum aus den isländischen Fjorden und Cellulose gewonnen. Durch natürliche Additive in Form von Algenpartikeln erhalten unsere Shirts herausragende Eigenschaften.

Die Braunalgen werden nach der Ernte getrocknet, zerkleinert, gemahlen und abschließend in die Cellulose-Fasern eingebunden.

Die verwendeten Algen speichern die Aminosäuren, das Jod, verschiedene Mineralstoffe, wie unter anderem Magnesium, Calcium, Kalium, Phosphor und Spurenelemente. Zudem speichern sie Eisen und verschiedene Vitamine wie A, B, C und E ab. Die Verwendung von Sea-Cell hat eine hautschützende und entzündungshemmende Wirkung für den Menschen.

Die Braunalge reduziert die Hautalterung, da sie das Feucht-Haltevermögen der Haut verbessert. Hierbei werden die natürlichen Additive mit einem positiven Effekt für die Haut in die Cellulose-Faser funktionspermanent integriert.

Neben der Nutzung alternativer und innovativer Ressourcen und unserer ökologischen Verantwortung, wollen wir das Pflichtbewusstsein als Unternehmen gegenüber der Umwelt durch unser soziales Engagement stärken. In diesem Zusammenhang legen wir großen Wert auf eine ethische Produktion in Deutschland und die Unterstützung relevanter Organisationen, wie u.A. WWF, OceanCare, oder Greenpeace – Protect our Ocean.

Ausgangspunkt der Entwicklung unserer Sportmode ist die Förderung der Kreislaufwirtschaft, der sogenannten Circular Economy. Mehr Erfahren

Einzelne Stücke unserer Sportbekleidung werden aus der sogenannten Algenfasern hergestellt. Diese Fasern sind 100% biologisch abbaubar und können in den natürlichen Kreislauf zurückgeführt werden. 

Unsere Sportmodeartikel aus dem sogenannten ECONYL® – Garn werden unter Anderem aus Abfällen aus dem Meer, wie Fischernetzen hergestellt. Durch diesen Transformationsprozess können entsprechende Abfälle in den technologischen Kreislauf zurückgeführt werden.

Unsere Ziele: 

  • Reduzierung des ökologischen Fußabdruckes der Modebranche vorantreiben – durch die Verwendung alternativer Fasern aus u.a. regenerierten Fischernetzen, natürlichen Funktionsfasern aus Algen und einer deutschen Produktionsstätte
  • Ein modisches und zugleich nachhaltiges Angebot in der Sportmodebranche schaffen, ohne Abstriche machen zu müssen.
  • Durch unser unternehmerisches Handeln, die Gesellschaft und andere Unternehmen zu einem steigenden Konsumbewusstsein und zu einer umweltfreundlichen Produktion motivieren.
  • Mehr Leichtigkeit in den Alltag bringen, durch Sicherheit im modischen Ausdruck und Sorglosigkeit in ökologischer Performance.

Unsere Vision ist es, modischen Konsum nachhaltiger und bewusster zu gestalten, indem Kaufentscheidungen hinterfragt werden und die Circular Economy in der Gesellschaft verbreitet wird.