MEET THE TEAM.

O’ave is a sustainable fashion label based in Hamburg, which combines a passion for fashion, sports and acting sustainable.

Due to the current environmental developments and a degree in fashion and textile management, the desire arose to establish a sustainable and trend-oriented fashion label.

We have started to rethink and change our consumer behaviour and actions. Integrating ecological and social responsibility into our company is an affair of the heart for us.

Contrary to the trend of “throw-away fashion”, O’ave stands for durability and quality in sports fashion. Sustainable action is very important to us. For this reason, we produce exclusively in Germany and use high-quality materials, such as fibers from regenerated fishing nets or algae from the ocean.

It is easy to get lost in the flood of information about a sustainable lifestyle. But we believe that it can be very simple. That’s why we work every day to further improve our innovative fibers and our production for you. Move it. For the love of the sea. With O’ave.

The beginning of our story is a journey through Thailand together. In our experiences we have experienced conditions that have shocked us. The beaches where children play and fishermen earn their living were full of plastic bottles, nets and other rubbish from the sea.

It is a matter of the heart for us to work exclusively with German and European partners. Accordingly, we want to keep our ecological footprint as small as possible.

 

JOIN THE MOVEMENT
Become part of the movement and join our community to get exclusive offers, insights, inspiration and much more!

MEET THE TEAM.

O’ave ist ein nachhaltiges Sportmodelabel mit Sitz in Hamburg, welches die Leidenschaft zur Mode, zum Sport und zum nachhaltigen Handeln verbindet. 

Aufgrund der aktuellen Umweltentwicklungen und ein Studium im Bereich Mode- und Textilmanagement ist der Wunsch entstanden, eine nachhaltiges und  trendorientiertes Modelabel zu gründen.

Wir haben angefangen unser Konsumverhalten und Handeln zu überdenken und zu verändern. Ökologische und soziale Verantwortung in unser Unternehmen zu integrieren, ist für uns eine Herzensangelegenheit.

Entgegen dem Trend der „Weg-Werf-Mode“, steht O’ave für Langlebigkeit und Qualität im Sportmodebereich. Nachhaltiges Agieren ist uns sehr wichtig. Aus diesem Grund produzieren wir ausschließlich in Deutschland und verwenden hochwertige Materialien, wie z.B. Fasern aus regenerierten Fischernetzen oder Algen aus dem Ozean.

In der Flut an Informationen über einen nachhaltigen Lebensstil, geht man leicht verloren. Doch wir glauben daran, dass es ganz einfach ist. Deswegen arbeiten wir jeden Tag daran unsere innovativen Fasern und unsere Produktion für dich weiter zu verbessern. Beweg Dich. Aus Liebe zum Meer. Mit O’ave.

Den Anfang unserer Geschichte bildet eine gemeinsame Reise durch Thailand. Auf unseren Erlebnissen haben wir Zustände erlebt, die uns schockiert haben. Die Strände an denen Kinder spielen und Fischer ihren Lebensunterhalt verdienen, waren voll mit Plastikflaschen, Netzen und weiterem Müll aus dem Meer.

Es ist für uns eine Herzensangelegenheit ausschließlich mit deutschen und europäischen Partnern zusammen zu arbeiten. Entsprechend wollen wir unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck so gering, wie möglich halten.